Pictures from Belgrade

Hey everyone! I know it has been a while since my last post and unfortunately this one will not be too exciting. As my trip draws to an end I have gotten lazier and wanted to live in the moment more rather than taking pictures of everything and blogging.

That being said I did take some pictures from my time in Belgrade that I will share with you guys below. I had an amazing few days in the city which I spent exploring the old fortress, going on two walking tours, and enjoying the incredible nightlife along the river. After Belgrade I headed back to Croatia for a day because my flight to Sweden was out of Zagreb.

 

I flew to Sweden on August 1st and will stay here until the 5th when I head off to Iceland – the final stop of my trip. I cannot believe that this trip is coming to an end. It feels like just yesterday when I was first packing my bag ready to head off to Lisbon. To say I am ready to come home would be a lie, if my funds allowed it and I did not have to return home for school I would continue to travelling as long as my heart desired. That’s okay though, I will just return to Madison work, work, work, work, and then begin to plan my next adventure!

Leave a comment